Day 3 Reboot – Thursday

scalesBugger me. This morning I  got weighed and am 15st 7 1/2 lb. That’s a loss of four and a half pounds. In two days! Wow. That’s even with last night’s jumping off the wagon. Impressive.

Can’t say I’m feeling a whole lot better in myself, though. Still falling asleep at the computer half way through the day.

Breakfast was a Shamrock Smoothie whose ingredients were banana, cucumber, avocado, lemon, coconut water and some cos lettuce leaves. It quite nice but I think a touch of ginger would have made it better.

The green lemonade juice for mid morning consisted of kale, spinach, apple, cucumber, celery and lemon all juiced in the juicer. I can honestly say it is among the top five most disgusting things I’ve ever tasted!  Will probably give that a miss next week.

I’d prepared the squash and apple soup the night before and cooked it in the slow cooker. Now that was a beautiful soup. Will be making that again, but not during this diet.

The highlight so far has been the roasted, stuffed squash. It should have been a “summer squash” but I used a butternut. It should have been made for day two and half put aside for today. However, if you remember, I ate out on day two so I made it today and ate both portions – how naughty.

Still didn’t manage to go without my tea and coffee today; however, I did have just one cup of each.

Feel free to look me up and follow me on the links below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reboot

Leave a Reply

