Day 7 Reboot – Monday

Are you getting bored with this diary yet? I am. Still, I love to educate.

Day seven. I’ve now been consuming nothing but juice for a whole day. So this is day two on juice only and feeling a bit sorry for myself. I would be weakening if it wasn’t for looking at the rolls of fat in the mirror, the blotches on my ankles (which, I have to say, are fading) and the redness on the back of my hands.

One day this week, I’ll post a photo of the fat rolls – the before photo. For now, you’ll have to make do with the blotchy ankles.

mattas

One of the highlights of the day is the pint or so of coconut water that is recommended for the morning snack each day. So refreshing but incredibly expensive. Far more expensive than equivalent soya/rice/nut milks available. The problem is that I have to travel into Liverpool city centre to get it; for some reason, the local supermarkets don’t sell it. Great news for Mattas International Foods (been run by a fabulous Asian family for as long as I can remember) but not such good news for me.

The rather quaintly named “Sporty Spice” consists of beetroot, carrots, celery, oranges, lemons, and basil and is remarkably tasty. How nice it’s named after a Scouse girl. That’s the lunch and dinner offering today.

One of the conditions I am hoping to alleviate by this diet is the waves of fatigue that I have suffered on and off for a number of years. Today I was overwhelmed by it and had to lie down on the couch for a sleep. Two hours later, I awoke feeling not a lot better. Oh, well! Even Joe Cross said he felt dreadful for the first three days of his juice only diet so I’m not doing too bad.

Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Feel free to look me up and follow me on the links below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reboot

Leave a Reply

