Day 12 Reboot – Saturday

My bog has finally caught up with my diary. I’m posting this on day 13.

Can’t really say I’m experiencing the boost in energy yet. Still feeling a little lethargic with the occasional wave of fatigue. I’m hoping for some improvement.

It feels really strange not to be jumping up to cook something at 5.00pm on a Saturday Evening.  Still missing some decent solid food. The craving for a cup of tea is still there – I suspect that will go eventually. Looking forward to the time when I can experiment with some raw recipes, though.

SphygmomanometerI know it’s only been two days since the reduced meds but my BP today is a healthy 120/70. When compared to he 148/100 that it was a year or two ago it is fantastic.  The problem with monitoring blood pressure is that is varies throughout the day. It can vary minute by minute. I find hat my BP is a lot higher early in he morning and low in the evening. Will keep monitoring, though.

Watermelon crush was remarkably nice, considering I’m not a fan of watermelon.  It contained just half a watermelon, a lime and some basil. I tried to time the freezing/defrosting so I ended up with a slush type of drink but I just ended up with very cold liquid but lots of it. I think I may have overdone the watermelon.

I think I’m probably sleeping better. No waking up in the middle of the night. I haven’t felt like falling asleep in the middle of the day today, either. Is this my turning point?

Feel free to look me up and follow me on the links below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reboot

Leave a Reply

