TOTAL REBOOT – Next phase

lunar-phase-25451_960_720

Day 4 (Tuesday)

Rising from bed is getting better. It well before nine this time but was awoken by the depressing news of the Manchester Arena bombing. That is not a good start to the day for a depressive.

Overall, the day went better. I managed to get in some exercise. I had only intended to take the dog for a quick run down at the beach and collect some seaweed for the garden. It was such a nice day that the show walk turned into about four miles altogether. Still, it was about three miles further than I would normally walk in a day.

The unscheduled walk did mean that lunch was rather later than expected, so this put the diet out a little. For some reason, I couldn’t resist the urge to eat oranges when I did get home. I figured that, if that’s what I craved, that’s what my body needed. They weren’t on the menu but I had about four additional to what went into the smoothie and juice.

It took it out of me a bit as I fell asleep while having a read. It was just a short nap but, apparently, it was what I needed. I carried on gardening into the evening.

Down to two medium cps of tea today.

Menu for the day: 

  • First thing – Hot, fresh Lemon and Ginger water
  • Breakfast – Green and Orange Smoothie
  • Early Afternoon – Green lemon and orangeade
  • Late lunch time – Squash and apple Soup
  • Late afternoon – Green lemon and orangeade
  • Early evening – Squash and Apple Soup
  • Evening meal – Selection of steamed vegetable.
  • Desert – oranges.

Day 5 (Wednesday)

At least I managed to get out of bed before 9.00 am today.

However, in the morning, I was a wreck. I wasn’t stiff or feeling ill, just lethargic and muscle fatigued. Walking the dog was a real effort. I started to feel better after I’d decided not to go cycle riding (as was the plan) and take it easy for the day.

The menu today will be largely a repeat of yesterdays but the evening meal would be the planned one- I still have half a queen squash left.

  • First thing – Hot, fresh Lemon and Ginger water
  • First thing – Hot, fresh Lemon and Ginger water
  • Breakfast – Green and Orange Smoothie
  • Late Morning – Green lemon and orangeade
  • Lunchtime – Squash and apple Soup
  • Late afternoon – a selection of greens, stir fried with garlic
  • Early evening – Carrot, Ginger and Coconut soup
  • Evening Meal – Stuffed, roast Queen squash
  • Desert – Satsuma and a few grapes.

Day 6 (Thursday)

Well, it’s starting to work. I awoke a few times in the night (this might be a symptom of going to bed late) but still awoke, naturally, at about 8.30. And I didn’t feel like death warmed up!

The muscles are still not taking to kindly to the new diet but they get better as the day wears on.

Although I the state of the house was a depressing sight, I managed to start tackling the kitchen. That really feels good. I even managed to clear my emails and make a business phone call (I know, it’s contrary to my Reboot Sequence but I felt the need.)

More gardening done, cleared loads of scanning and managed to get to bed by 11.00pm

All in all, a good day.

The day’s menu:

  • First thing – Hot, fresh Lemon and Ginger water
  • Breakfast – Tropical Green Smoothie
  • Late Morning – Carrot, Ginger and Coconut Soup
  • Lunchtime –  Green Leaf Soup
  • Late afternoon – a selection of greens, stir fried with garlic
  • Early evening – Carrot, Ginger and Coconut soup
  • Evening Meal – Squash and Apple Soup
  • Desert –A few grapes and a slice of fresh pineapple.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Reboot

Leave a Reply

